Andrew Smith House, Nelson – Stocks Hall Finalists

The scene was set, the red carpet was laid as finalists arrived for East Lancashire Excellence Awards 2018.

Stocks Hall Andrew Smith House had received this exciting invitation……

“We are writing  to confirm that you or your Team have been nominated in one of the above categories and to invite you to attend the Presentation of the Awards on Thursday 28 June 2018.”

The East Lancashire CCG Excellence Awards provide an opportunity to celebrate and recognise staff for the excellent work that they do to help the CCG deliver its objectives and achieve its vision to deliver care in a way that is driven by local people and local needs.  There are ten award categories which aim to reward both individuals and teams, clinical and non-clinical staff and these are outlined below:

  • Transformation or Innovation
  • Unsung Hero(es)
  • Patient Engagement and Involvement
  • Rising Star
  • Team of the Year
  • Outstanding Locality Work (there will be 1 award for each of the 5 localities)
  • Positive Contribution
  • Recognition of Third Sector and Regulated Care Sector Partnerships
  • Patient Representative of the Year
  • Constructive Partnership Working

Jayms Bell, Manager of the Home, said “Although we didn’t win out rightly, it is such an honour to have been recognised and nominated in this way. Andrew Smith House always seeks to be innovative and pioneering in best practice and  taking new schemes forward. I am so proud of the team at Stocks Hall Andrew Smith House Nelson and wish all the worthy winners every success in East Lancashire.”

Some of the team at Andrew Smith House attended the awards ceremony and although they didn’t win an award they were so pleased to have been nominated.

The afternoon began with a buffet followed by ‘selfie’ photography.  Mark Youlton, CCG Chief Officer then gave his welcome and Introductory speech, before the awards were presented.

Pictured below L – R are  Jayms Bell Manager, Amy Standage (SHCA), Katrina Whyte (Deputy Manager), Anita Lyness (Lead Nurse), Victoria Roseby (SHCA).